In retrospect…

Happy New Year, everyone!

   I’m thrilled that 2011 is here at last, and I thought it might be a good exercise to revisit my 2010. There were a number of firsts, and I definitely learned a great deal about myself during that time. So what did I do?

1) I helped plan a bridal shower for my sister-in-law.

2) I participated in a flash mob style surprise wedding dance.

Photo courtesy of Chris Plato

3) I visited Pixar Animation Studios.

Character images, etc  copyrighted by Pixar, all rights reserved.

4) I flew successfully to SoCal and back for work.

5)  I tried pho ( sooo good!)

6) I grilled my own steak (major nommage)

7) I attended Electronica at Disney’s California Adventure.

8) I visited the Oakland Museum of CA (worth the $12 and beyond!)

9) I went to a  Winter Ball (I had attended junior prom and senior ball before, but never Winter Ball–it was a first for my dance studio as well, as the ADP folks were graciously hosting it!)

10) We also gained 2 loving kitties due to my sister-in-law, and they’ve brought all kinds of joy to our house.

Yay for 2010, and here’s to an even more amazing 2011!

About bethmf

Writer, dancer, literature buff, lover of music, discoverer of new places, devotee of joy and random connections. Grateful to be here and trying to earn a space.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In retrospect…

  1. Katie says:

    Looks like it’s been a great year for you! It’s amazing to look back and see how much we actually accomplish over the course of 12 months. Hope you have a fabulous 2011!

Leave a Reply

