What I have learned

This year, I’ve decided to establish new expectations for myself. The first will be to focus more consistently on maintaining my sense of perspective. On that note, I’d like to focus on some of the positives I’ve gained from my current work experience.

1) The importance of eye contact. This establishes trust, and it’s something I’ve learned to do automatically. It’s essential in  maintaining honest relationships with people, whether clients or co-workers, and I highly value it.

2)  Trying situations build character. Stressful situations may induce panic, but in the end I think I’ve emerged stronger from each one. In hindsight, I appreciate the knowledge gained.

3) You can’t make everyone happy, hard as you may try. This one may be one of the most essential components. I’m a dedicated worker and will of course do all that I can to keep my boss and clients happy. However, there have been occasional times when I’ve had to give bad news. I’ve tried to do so honestly and with compassion.

Work has afforded the opportunity for personal as well as professional growth. I remain grateful for it, even as I welcome new opportunities this year.

About bethmf

Writer, dancer, literature buff, lover of music, discoverer of new places, devotee of joy and random connections. Grateful to be here and trying to earn a space.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

