Thankful, indeed

When I first compare this Thanksgiving to last year’s, I think that little has changed. However, upon more reflection, November 2008 to November 2009 afforded me with a number of opportunities, many of which have improved my quality of life.

For example:

–My husband and I moved from an apartment into a house

–I joined Twitter and attended the Twitter Conference in Mt. View. I then brought what I had learned to work and started to tweet for my company as well.

–I started dancing againĀ  and performed in 2 large shows and 2 more intimate studio showings this year.

–I started singing again and performed that as well (in a group of course, need to work up to a solo).

–I acquainted myself with still more SF neighborhoods and public transit, a goal which I plan to continue.

All things considered, this year has served to enrich me in new ways. I am thankful for all in my life–friends, family, dance colleagues, online folks, etc. Most of all, I’m grateful things haven’t changed for the worst.

About bethmf

Writer, dancer, literature buff, lover of music, discoverer of new places, devotee of joy and random connections. Grateful to be here and trying to earn a space.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

